10.2 Australia Day 2020 Award Recipients

Council Resolution

MOVED Cr Margot Smith, Seconded Cr David Bell

That Council:

- 1. Endorses the following Australia Day Awards recipients:
 - 1.1. Citizen of the Year Trevor Brown, Winchelsea CFA and multiple community groups.
 - 1.2. Young Citizen of the Year Jett Belle Graham-Russell, Dancer.
- Community Event of the Year Aireys Fair, community event in Aireys Inlet.
 Notes that following this decision, Council officers will make contact with recipients and nominees and arrange for presentations to be made at the Australia Day Celebrations on 26 January 2020.
- 3. Determines that the resolution be no longer confidential once the recipients have been announced at Australia Day Celebrations.

CARRIED 9:0