

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act* 1987)

In this instrument "officers" means -

William Cathcart Ben Schmied **Michelle Watt** Maggie Juniper Roger Curnow Jennifer Davidson Carol Mitchell Sarah Smith Cameron Hayes **Michelle Warren** Karen Hose Jorgen Peeters Sally Conway Barbara Noelker **Claire Cowan** Andrew Hewitt Karen Campbell Maya Dougherty **Bianca Wilkin** Shaun Barling Jozo Majic **Robert Pitcher Trevor Doueal** Tony Rolfs John Bauer Luke Shanhun Wayne Sandars Ben O'Regan Adam Lee Sarah Farrer Rhonda Gambetta Emma Monteath

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Surf Coast Shire Council -

- 1. under section 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act* 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under section 232 of the *Local Government Act* 1989 authorises the officers generally to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- (b) remains in force until varied or revoked.

Executed by the Chief Executive Officer on behalf of the Surf Coast Shire Council pursuant to the Council resolution dated 24 October 2017.

The COMMON SEAL of SURF COAST SHIRE COUNCIL was affixed in the presence of:)))	[
Mayor		
Chief Executive Officer		
Date		