Section 86 Committees


Section 86 Committees (S86) directly manage property and facilities on behalf of Surf Coast Shire Council. They are established by Council under Section 86 of the Local Government Act 1989 and have delegated responsibilities and duties.


S86 Committees of Management hold regular meetings which are open to the public as well as an annual general meeting (AGM).

The minutes of these meetings are submitted to the next appropriate Council meeting, so you can find them on the Council meeting minutes and agendas page.

The list below provides general information regarding the meeting schedule for each committee. Please contact Council to confirm meeting details. Contact details for Committees are available from Council.

For more information on S86 Committees, contact Council's Recreation Development Officer on 5261 0600 or

S86 Committees in Surf Coast Shire

Anderson Roadknight Reserve

Anglesea Bike Park

Connewarre Reserve    

Deans Marsh Community Hall & Memorial Reserve

Eastern Reserve

Globe Theatre

Modewarre Hall & Reserve

Stribling Reserve