Renewable Energy Taskforce

The Surf Coast Shire 25% by 2020 Renewable Energy Task Force was a Council established advisory committee established in July 2016 to provide direction and leadership for the municipality, that assists the achievement of the State Government target of a least 25% renewable energy by 2020. The Task Force held its final meeting in August 2020 to conclude the 4 year term.