Elections

Surf Coast Shire Council held its election on Saturday 27 October 2012, at which time all nine Councillors were elected for a four-year term.

Anglesea Ward Lorne Ward

Cr Libby Coker
Ph: 5261 0855
Mob: 0427 337 558
Email: lcoker@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Clive Goldsworthy
Ph: 5261 0854
Mob: 0400 756 854
Email:cgoldsworthy@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Margot Smith
Ph: 5261 0852
Mob: 0400 271 574
Email: msmith@surfcoast.vic.gov.au


Torquay Ward
Winchelsea Ward

Cr David Bell
Ph: 5261 0859
Mob: 0409 626 614
Email: dbell@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Rod Nockles
Ph: 5261 0858
Mob: 0400 169 741
Email:rnockles@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Eve Fisher
Ph: 5261 0856
Mob: 0409 806 073
Email: efisher@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Heather Wellington
Ph: 5261 0853
Mob: 0417 542 967
Email:hwellington@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Cr Rose Hodge
Ph: 5261 0857
Mob: 0407 552 025
Email: rhodge@surfcoast.vic.gov.au


Cr Brian McKiterick
Ph: 5261 0851
Mob: 0428 570 094
Email:bmckiterick@surfcoast.vic.gov.au


Further Information

If you would like further information on the Council elections please contact the Governance Coordinator on (03) 5261 0654.

Election Campaign Donation Returns

“In accordance with Section 62 of the Local Government Act 1989, the following is a summary of the Election Campaign Donation Returns lodged by all candidates for the 2012 Council Election.”

 Ward Candidate
Gift received
Value of gift
Anglesea

Tabitha Lowdon

No  
 

Libby Coker

No  
  Raylene Fordham

Yes – Anglesea Paddleboat
Hire (A. Booth)

$250
 

Garry Kerr

No  
 

Margot Smith

No  
 

David Truman

No  
Lorne

Clive Goldsworthy

No  
Torquay

Eve Fisher

Yes – Australian Greens Victoria Surf Coast Greens

$1,123
$1,061

 

Merrin Wake

No  
 

Dean Webster

No  
  Graeme Stockton No  
 

Brian McKiterick

No  
 

Rose Hodge

No  
 

David Bell

No  
 

Gary Dunne

No  
 

Joe Remenyi

No  
 

Martin Duke

No  
 

Maurice Cole

No  
Winchelsea

Jeff Dans

No  
 

Ron Humphrey

No  
 

Carol McGregor

Yes – Fundraising Event $765
 

Keith Grossman

No  
 

Rod Nockles

Yes – Melbourne Mailing
Local Liberal Party Branches

$1,800
$750

 

Heather Wellington

No  
 

James McIntyre

No